PLANNING DIVISION - HOME

    

City of Calabasas Planning Division – Welcome!

The Planning Division is responsible for the administration of the City's development process including residential, commercial, industrial, and mixed uses. The Planning Department performs current and long range planning, enforces zoning and land use regulations, reviews site and development plans, provides technical support to City officials, including the Planning Commission and City Council, and implements activities relating to the enhancement of the community's economic base.

The aim of this website is to provide members of the public with an easily accessible source of information for all of Calabasas’ planning-related matters. This information includes permit application materials, meeting agendas for the City’s review bodies, demographic data, and important documents/maps (such as the General Plan, Zoning Map, Land Use Map, and Development Code).


Contact

City of Calabasas
100 Civic Center Way
Calabasas, CA 91302 (map)
Tel: (818) 224-1600

Planning Division Location:

The Planning Division is part of the Community Development Department, which is located on the 1st floor of City Hall, immediately on the left when entering the building via the main entrance.

City Hall Hours:

Monday – Thursday, 7:30am-5:30pm
Friday, 7:30am-4:30pm
The Public Counter closes at 2:00pm on Fridays

Staff Directory:

Maureen Tamuri, AIA, AICP, Community Development Director
Email: mtamuri@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1701

Tom Bartlett, AICP, City Planner
Email: tbartlett@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1703

Glenn Michitsch, LEED AP, Senior Planner
Email: gmichitsch@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1707

Talyn Mirzakhanian, Senior Planner
Email: tmirzakhanian@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1712

Isidro Figueroa, Planner
Email: ifigueroa@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1708

Michael Klein, Planner
Email: mklein@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1710

Andrew Cohen-Cutler, Associate Planner
Email: acutler@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1704

Krystin Rice, Associate Planner
Email: krice@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1709

Elizabeth Parker, Executive Assistant II
Email: eparker@cityofcalabasas.com
Phone: (818) 224-1702

Employment:

For current employment opportunities, please click here.

 
 

City of Calabasas © 2014