Peter Valk, Chair
Stephanie Williams, Vice Chair
Norman Buehring
Jill Schecter 
Brandon Witkow
Austin Shakiban, Student Member
Christopher Yalda, Alternate Student Member
Click here for pictures of the Commission
Email Commission
Ben Chan, Deputy Public Works Director

Watch Archived Traffic & Transportation Commission  Meetings

Meets quarterly (January, April, July, October)
on the 4th
Tuesday of the month, at 7:00pm
in the Council Chambers
(subject to change)
Click here to see most current agenda

Download an application to serve on the commission
(PDF Format)


This Commission consists of five voting members who are residents of the city, electors during their respective terms of office and appointed by a majority vote of the City Council for a term of 2 years. Resident Commissioners are selected from their special familiarity with traffic and transportation problems and issues within the City of Calabasas.

The purpose of the Commission is to act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in matters pertaining to traffic and transportation. The objectives of the Commission are:

Meet with citizens to discuss traffic concerns originating by or through the City Council, Planning Commission, Traffic and Transportation Commission, general public or City staff
Assist in determining the overall goals of the community with regard to traffic and circulation
Investigate and make recommendation to the City Council regarding traffic control devices, including, but not limited to, traffic signals, traffic signage, traffic striping and other appropriate traffic control devices within the City of Calabasas.

City of Calabasas 2016