Mark Shear, President
Bob Hill, Vice President
Jennifer Awrey
Theresa Compton
Ellen Pangarliotas
Britt Aaronson, City of Hidden Hills Appointee
Nika Esmailizadeh, Student Commissioner
Click here for pictures of the Commission
Email Commission
Deborah Steller, Media Operations Director

Watch Archived Library Commission Meetings

Meets quarterly (January, April, July, October)
on the 1st Monday of the month, at 6:30pm, in the Council Chambers (subject to change)

Click here for most current agenda 

Download an application to serve on the commission
(PDF Format)


The Library Commission consists of five residents of the City of Calabasas whose members are appointed by the City Council for a term of 3 years. The Commission is to act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to the management, administration, operation, development, improvement and maintenance municipal libraries and the provision of library services within the City. The Commission also:

Provide oversight of the City of Calabasas Municipal Library, its collections and staff.
Review contracts for library services, acquisitions and equipment.
Develop and implement library goals and objective.
Communicate and provide liaison with the "Friends of the Library" and their counterparts in other jurisdictions.

City of Calabasas 2016